Home > Uncategorized > noodles

noodles

This morning I woke up and made myself a big bowl of oatmeal! I’m using the same picture as yesterday because it was essentially the same! Except I ate like twice the amount, since I had to go to the library from 8-noon and I wanted something super filling.

It tasted better than it looks!

Then I had lunch with a friend at noon and I got sushi, again same picture because it was essentially the same. Yes, clearly I am that bland.

I also had a granola bar on the side. Then I had to prepare for a class presentation, followed by class. The presentation went well we went a little over time but it was not a big deal. For some reason I got a really strong craving for noodles, so after class my friend and I went to this Asian place called Ajumma. It was previously called CC Carryout, I got the noodles and they were NOT good. I rarely dislike noodles, but these were oily, greasy and they were sweet, which was unexpected for me. Also, they are called beef fried noodles but there was barely any beef in it! And there were no veggies just some slithers of onion. Overall, I was very disappointed.

Then I had some ice cream in celebration of something exciting for a friend of mine! I was feeling really full and gross, so I decided to attempt going to the gym. I did 30 minutes of interval training on the elliptical, and came home and drank like 2 liters of water! I definitely don’t drink a lot of water throughout the day, and then at night I feel really thirsty. As a post workout treat I had three dates with peanut butter and nutella on top! Delicious.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Karen
    April 19, 2011 at 4:13 am

    Ew, I’ll make you Beef Fried Noodles!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

