Home > Uncategorized > Risotto

Risotto

Since I do not have class today I woke up pretty late  and did not get out of bed until 10:45am. I ate a banana (100 calories) and I was going to go workout but my entire body just felt exhausted. So I did some light reading, and decided to make an inventory of all the food I have. That way I could plan out some of my meals for the next couple of days, and utilize the things I have in my kitchen. I decided to make the Lundberg Butternut Squash Risotto, and although the package said it would only take 20minutes it took more like 30-40minutes. The recipe is really simple, just add 1/2 tbsp of olive oil, 1/2 a cup of milk (i used soy milk) and I believe 2 cups of water. You don’t have to stand there and constantly stir which was nice, because I did other work while it was simmering. Overall, it was an okay risotto I probably would not buy it again unless it was on sale. I think it would have been better if I added some vegetables or protein. It is a very thick and heavy risotto though. I think I’ll suck it up and get ready to go to the gym, otherwise I’ll regret it later.

 

Each serving has 140 calories, and there are 4 servings in the box. I ate about half (280 calories) and I'm going to eat the other half later.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

